Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima

Organisers of the maiden edition of Ibrahim Galadima Football League have inaugurated six sub-committees to ensure a successful and hitch-free competition.

Chairman of the league’s Organising Committee, Suleiman Musa, stated this while inaugurating the sub-committees in Kano on Wednesday.

Musa disclosed that the Organising and Disciplinary sub-committee which he would be heading as chairman, has Ibrahim Umar and Sani Lawan, the Team Manager of Kano Pillars FC, as members.

“The Security sub-committee will be headed by the Manager of Sani Abacha Stadium, Surajo Usman, with Kabiru Bawa, Salisu Zumunta and the Vice-Chairman of Kano State Football Association, Aminu Muhammad, as members.”

He added that the Development and Technicalities sub-committee has Ibrahim Gwadabe as chairman, with Aminu Striker and Mike Anike as members.

“The Media and Publicity sub-committee will be headed by Ado Salisu of Abubakar Rimi Television (ARTV), while Ibrahim Umar and Kabiru Bawa will serve as members.”

Musa further said the Finance sub-committee has the former General Manager of Kano Pillars and a one-time Director in the state-owned KNUPDA, Abba Muhammad, as chairman.

“Mike Anike is the sub-committee’s co-chairman, while Ibrahim Gwadabe, Surajo Usman and Sani Lawan will serve as members.”

The organising committee chairman then charged the sub-committee members to continue to do their best towards the success of the competition.

Meanwhile, the competition’s draws show that Samba Kurna FC will confront Super Stars  in the opening ceremony of the match on Sunday at the Sani Abacha Stadium in Kano by 4 p.m.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the competition is being organised in honour of Ibrahim Galadima, who is the Chairman of the governing board of National Institute for Sports (NIS) in Lagos.

Galadima is also a former Chairman of the then Nigeria Football Association (NFA).(NAN)